arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
PL8S Volume 1—4
PL8S Volume 1—4
PL8S Volume 1—4
Regular price
Josh Hey

PL8S Volume 1—4


Unit price per

The combined series of EPs produced by Josh Hey, PL8S is a collection of music inspired by living on the road. The series features Malik Abdul-Rahmaan (Field Research) CS Luxem (Symptoms), fellow musicians whose work is also heavily influenced by travel.

Between 2016 to 2019 Hey found himself traveling further and more frequently. His trips out West and beaming up and down the East Coast grew an affinity for vanity license plates.

“Feels like I've been on the go for the last 3 years. Whether cruising up and down the Northeast Coast, or driving across the country out to LA, I've logged a lot of time on the road. All that time in the car is really when I got invested in the plate game.”


Volume 1

Volume 2

Volume 3

Volume 4