Skip to product information
1 of 1

Josh Hey

PL8S Volume 1 (Digital)

PL8S Volume 1 (Digital)

Regular price $4.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The first installment in a series of EPs produced by Josh Hey, PL8S is a collection of music inspired by living on the road. This release features Malik Abdul-Rahmaan (Field Research) CS Luxem (Symptoms), fellow musicians whose work is also heavily influenced by travel.

Between 2016 to 2019 Hey found himself traveling further and more frequently. His trips out West and beaming up and down the East Coast grew an affinity for vanity license plates.

“Feels like I've been on the go for the last 3 years. Whether cruising up and down the Northeast Coast, or driving across the country out to LA, I've logged a lot of time on the road. All that time in the car is really when I got invested in the plate game.”


View full details